May 24 2023  |  Associations

FDFA announces new Board of Directors

By Laura Shirk

Tania Lee, President, FDFA

The Frontier Duty Free Association (FDFA) elected a new Board of Directors at its Annual General Meeting held in Ottawa on May 10. The Board will serve from May 2023 to Spring 2025.

Four of its five members were re-elected, and one member, Philippe Bachand at Philipsburg Duty Free Shop, returns after stepping away for one term. The FDFA Board of Directors is as follows:

President: Tania Lee, Blue Water Bridge Duty Free

VP Eastern Region: Philippe Bachand, Philipsburg Duty Free

VP Western Region: Cam Bissonnette, Osoyoos Duty Free

Treasurer: Jeff Butler, Thousand Islands Duty Free

Secretary: Kyle Hiebert, Emerson Duty Free

The new Board met last week to re-set goals and priorities following the association's advocacy day on Parliament Hill in Ottawa where members met with over 40 parliamentarians and senior political officials.

"The FDFA will continue to press forward and advocate for our duty free industry. I am pleased to lead a strong Board and work in conjunction with our Executive Director, Barbara Barrett to deliver strong results," says Lee.

REGION Americas

Brand News

May 30 2023

​Ricola stages live demonstrations…

The activations took place on four consecutive weekends

May 30 2023

Mondelez WTR partners with Dubai…

The cookie will roll out with other retailers globally from June

May 26 2023

FOREO launches at Zhuhai Gongbei…

FOREO has opened its latest travel retail location at Zhuhai Gongbei Arrival Duty Free Shop in Guangdong Province; the expanded…

May 24 2023

​Mondelez WTR and Dufry partner…

The laser-engraved bars featuring iconic British landmarks sold out within two weeks

May 23 2023

Monarq Group and Drink Recess Inc.…

The agreement covers the Caribbean, Latin America and USA duty free

May 23 2023

Rituals relaunches The Ritual of…

The range features a new and improved formulation

May 23 2023

L'Oréal Travel Retail showcases…

The pavilion was divided into three zones and featured 19 beauty brands

May 23 2023

​Molton Brown opens fragrance retail…

The design is a tribute to the brand’s first salon, which opened in London over 50 years ago

May 20 2023

Moroccanoil launches "Airy Moisture"…

Airy Moisture will replace the leading beauty brand's Hydration line in Asia

Copyright 2023 DutyFree Magazine. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy Sitemap